Scottish Nursery Awards 2022

The 7th Scottish NMT Nursery Awards
will be taking place in 2022.

 Details of dates and venue – coming soon!


Congratulations to our 2019 winners!


2019 Winners:

Nursery Training & Development Award 2019

  • Inverness College UHI Early Learning and Childcare Centre

Individual Nursery Award 2019

  • Acrewood Nursery & Woody’s After School Club

Nursery Indoor Learning Environment Award 2019

  • First Steps Nursery

Nursery Team Award 2019

  • Lullaby Lane Nurseries

Forest School / Kindergarten Award 2019

  • The Secret Garden Outdoor Nursery

Nursery Manager Award 2019

  • Lynne Mackenzie, Riverside Childcare Ltd

Nursery Area Manager / Operations Manager Award 2019

  • Carol MacRae, Ankerville Nurseries

Nursery Outdoor Learning Environment Award 2019

  • Castlegate Nursery & Out of School Club Limited

Nursery Nurse / Childcare Worker Award 2019

  • David Spiden, Pear Tree Nursery Meadowpark, Pear Tree Nurseries Ltd

Nursery Room Leader Award 2019

  • Hannah McFarlane, Arnhall Day Nursery, Pear Tree Nurseries Ltd

Nursery Group Award 2019

  • Forbes Children’s Nursery

Nursery Personality of the Year Award

  • Catherine Fairley, Paradykes Family Learning Centre Loanhead, Midlothian Sure Start

6th Scottish NMT Nursery Awards

Thank you to our incredible host Arlene Stuart!

Arlene Stuart is a well-known face and voice in the UK broadcast industry. From her early beginnings on STV through her time with BBC and Grampian Television to hosting the Scottish TV children’s magazine programme, Wemyss Bay 902101 and presenting Mellow Magic and her becoming as part of the morning breakfast team on Forth1, Arlene has developed a diverse range of presentation styles. With her natural ability, total professionalism and enthusiastic approach, Arlene has become an extremely popular live event host. Arlene is a superb host for conferences and awards with a wealth of experience gained over the years, working alongside a host of top named stars, even introducing Prince Charles when she chaired a debate at Holyrood. As one of the main voice over artists in Scotland, Arlene is heard on a daily basis on television and radio adverts. TESTIMONIALS: “Arlene did an excellent job. Lots of positive feedback from guests and some were genuinely delighted to meet her. She was extremely well prepared and understood exactly what we required from the night – managing to encapsulate what the awards are all about with her presentation.” David Ridd, Communications Officer, NHS Lothian Awards “Arlene’s delivery and presentation of awards set an ideal tone for the evening and I received some great feedback. The event was a huge success.” Jane Wood CE. SBC Annual Awards  

Thank you to our returning Main Sponsor, Consortium!

And the winner is…everyone.

This year’s Scottish NMT Nursery Awards have come and gone. A night of excitement, slap-up dinners, shiny new trophies and big love. Big, big love for the exceptional work of our winners, our finalists and everyone in the Early Years Sector who goes the extra mile to care for Scotland’s children. Pat yourselves on the back. Offer yourselves the last biscuit. You’re all winners and we can’t wait to see you again next year.






Many thanks to our Category Sponsors:

*Click the image below for Sponsor information 


Thank you to our returning Charity Sponsor, Aberlour!

“At Aberlour, we are there for children, young people and families across Scotland, helping transform lives for the better and are committed to getting it right for our children by tailoring our services to help each child, young person and family achieve their own personal goals. We offer support at the earliest opportunity – giving children the best possible start in life is at the heart of everything we do.” Thank you to all those who bid on the fantastic silent auction and congratulations to all our raffle prize winners – all funds raised were in support of Aberlour and Bone Cancer Research Trust.


Any questions or queries?

Download our FAQs pack by clicking the image below or get in touch with Gaby on the Events Team at or call For future exhibition and sponsorship opportunities please contact Caroline Bowern;  




Keep up to date on our Facebook and Twitter pages! #ScottishNMTAwards